Sword of Truth, Shield of Love

Sword of Truth, Shield of Love – a new album by KP Kev the Poet

https://kpkevthepoet.bandcamp.com/album/sword-of-truth-shield-of-love

I am quite confident that this is some of the best music I’ve ever made.

I know because I’m better at writing than ever before, better at recording than ever before, better at producing, mixing and mastering than ever before. And I’m alot less burdened by wondering what the market wants and alot more inspired to provide the universe with what it requires of me.

I also received some amazing music from producers, from everywhere from musicians and producers in Bristol to hang players in the USA.


I have learned some difficult lessons in the past 3 years and that has been distilled into some potent music, potent but fun! I’m less restricted by genre as the landscape of what an MC is and is allowed to be and do has expanded over the years and my myriad of musical influences from all genres has had more opportunity to shine.

So, it’s subjective but in my humble opinion – some of the best music I’ve ever made.

I currently live in Portugal but I expect to be in the UK in Summer, I am accepting bookings for festivals in the UK and  Europe this Summer.

Tell me who else I should send this to, or forward this to event promoters and/or just lovers of good music.

Twitter @kevthepoet

IG @kpkevthepoet

e-mail – this one

(If you received this you were most likely on an old e-mail list for KP Kev the Poet, feel free to respond “remove” and I will remove your name, I won’t take it personally.)

https://kpkevthepoet.bandcamp.com/album/sword-of-truth-shield-of-love

Love loves love xxx xxxxx xxxxxxxx

Leave a comment