Gettin Down (to Get Up)

Just gettin down…

Just gettin down…

Just gettin down…

 to get up!….

Sometimes you got to get down

…to get up!

Sometimes you got to get down

…to get up!

I might sit down…

I might get down…

but that won’t mean I’ve given up!

I might have me some me time…

But in the mean time…

I’m visualisin’ gettin up!

____

VERSE 1

Just gettin down to get up, lit it up, Hit the switch

lluminated the environment with lighting, now you’re enlightened.

Got inspiration from Bristol to Tasmania, Small World to Ozora (temporary Zions)

Shamballah to Boom Town, From London to Brighton,

From the Magpie to the Upper Florentine to Chi Wholefoods with Rainbo Lion

and from Matter to the Hive dons switched my mics on.

From supporting Chester P in Passing Clouds to Congo Natty in Lakota,

Zion Train in Trinity, I’m not sure which was doper.

Or performing in Stonehenge as a Bard among the Druids,

I kept it real, and kept it Hip-Hop with a reggae flow that’s fluid.

But when depression set in I didn’t feel like reppin

I kept indoors to release the pain and the stressin

It’s all exalted, the curse was a blessin

time to write and time to heal, and I’ll come back with brand new weapons

the pen is mightier than the sword, and still ain’t no half steppin,

I’m full steppin to steppers dub with all my synchro bredrin!

__

CHORUS

Just gettin down…

Just gettin down…

Just gettin down…

 to get up!….

Sometimes you got to get down

…to get up!

Sometimes you got to get down

…to get up!

I might sit down…

I might get down…

but that won’t mean I’ve given up!

I might have me some me time…

But in the mean time…

I’m visualisin’ gettin up!

Just gettin down

Just gettin down

Just gettin down

 to get up!…. x2

Just because you aren’t making progress as fast as you think you should does not mean you’re not making progress. Keep going! Relax, but keep going. And shine.

10446500_10154384710100441_690209767346787452_n

Leave a Reply

