Am I just ‘over’ politics? Kinda. For now (think of a catchier title later. Maybe.)

“write inebriated, edit sober” {paraphrasing?}

I’m not sure if I’m cynical about politics, or frustrated, or fed up, or if I’m just more at ease and therefore don’t feel like everybody’s got to agree with me anymore. Maybe a little bit of all of the above.
I was recently advised that cynicism can be a defence mechanism in which you deny your truth for a safer existence of low expectations. I don’t want to deny my truth.
I was also advised that not being inclined to engage in politics could be well deserved recovery time from over indulgence, like when your body gives you flu to force you to relax for a few days. I certainly had a time when over indulgence in conspiracy theory, and lest we forget well documented and admitted conspiracy facts, resulted in a period of abstinence from politics, mainstream media and/or conspiracy documentaries. 

Perhaps it is what it is and that’s all it’s been and all it ever will be. Perhaps the people best suited to lead don’t want to lead, and the people who want power are exactly the people who wield power selfishly and rich have always helped the rich get richer and the poor have always changed culture from the bottom up and that’s the way it is and that’s the way it’s been and that’s the way it will be and that’s the way it’s meant to be. Perhaps. Perhaps things will change and humanity will evolve, everything’s always changing and everything is always evolving, but perhaps that change always maintains balance. “More things change the more they stay the same.”

It doesn’t matter if positive and negative will always be balanced, I play my role and it feels right to try to be part of a force for positive change. Even if positive and negative are merely points of view and I’m only trying to be positive from my limited perspective. Some say morality is based completely on culture and upbringing. Others say right and wrong are known inherently, that something deeper, perhaps our souls, knows what is right or wrong, what is moral.

I have stopped pretending to know the answer. I don’t want to deny my truth. I embrace my truth. I don’t know.
_________________

Why do you question the nature of reality?
Open gates to immortality,

focus on positive affirmations
may be denial, shine light on shadows for transformation.

Self hypnosis. Gnostic gnosis.
Notice the butterflys, dragon flys and locusts.

We’re all brothers and sisters from new age travellers
with horse drawn coaches, to stock brokers with chauffers.

 

 

Screen Shot 2016-06-09 at 11.00.01

Leave a Reply

