Na Blame

I stopped blaming my parents for circumstances I was born in,
between lifetimes I could imagine my soul ignoring the warnin’.
We were all born in the context of global warming,
and the military industrial complex’s Cold Warring.
I stopped blaming politicians cos their third eyes need opticians.
I used to rinse em n diss em, with activists who wanted to lynch em,
If they can’t do best for the country can I blame them for doing best for their families financially?
If they casually endanger their own families with foreign policy casualties?

But we’re all doing the best we can with what we’ve been given,
…you won’t stop me livin my life my way, I say.
you won’t stop me livin for the greater good, only a hater would,
no such thing as a hater, hot as an LA Lakers hood.

It’s easy to blame, harder to accept we’re all trying,
and we’re all the same, harder to accept we’re all crying.
It’s easy to shame, harder to show empathy,
It would be alot easier to encourage you all to vent with me but
It’s easy to blame, harder to accept we’re all trying,
and we’re all the same, harder to accept we’re all crying.
It’s easy to shame, but also to show appreciation

Gratitude, big ups! And exaltation!

Screen Shot 2015-12-10 at 01.03.28

Leave a Reply

