WISE with WISDOM (the truth is we strive to be wise)

Went from raw food vegan, not even eggs or goats cheese
Back to meaty sarnies and Jamaican chicken rotis

Went from rolling cheese with baccy from pavement rollies
to ganja in the juicer to no buds let alone no stems and no seeds

I went from raves with junglist gurners even though I took no Es
to chanting mantras with Amma devotees.

I went from shotters and squatters as Co-Dees.
to Co-Dees who learned yoga… in India… from Yogis.

I wanted to be Wise, Intelligent, Sensitive and Empathic
So I let down my shields… and got hurt, yo fam.

Now I’m more a Wise, Intelligent, Sensitive…
…Defensive Old Man

Wise
Intelligent
Sensitive
Empathic

So I let down my shields… and got hurt. Ayo fam
Now I’m more a

Wise
Intelligent
Sensitive…
Defensive
Old
Man

(Still listen to Rakim, “ain’t no doubting the truth”,
black don’t crack sipping from the fountain of youth.)

Leave a Reply

