Uncle Shredder?

This just made me chuckle…

Memory Leak

So today I learned something that blew my mind.  Two shows I enjoyed growing up.  Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.  The cool 80s-90s cartoon, not the lame, newer cartoon.  So, that.  And The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air.  And today I learned of a connection I never knew they had.

Those two people in that image?  The same person.  Uncle Phil is The Shredder.  Once I found this out I could hear it in Shredder’s voice.  But before that? NO idea.  It never would have occurred to me.  How could it?  I mean, how did this idea to occur to anyone?  “I’ve got it, let us cast the large black man as the Japanese villain of this show!”  But it worked.  So I guess point, casting director.

View original post

Leave a Reply

